>>Hutchinson Man Sentenced to Prison on Criminal Sexual Conduct Charges

(Hutchinson, MN) — A Hutchinson man found guilty of multiple counts of Criminal Sexual Conduct has been sentenced to 24 years in prison. 41-year-old Bryan Arnesen was found guilty by a jury in August. According to the criminal complaint, evidence, and testimony at trial, Arnesen sexually assaulted a minor female multiple times over approximately five years; the abuse started when the child was just twelve years old. McLeod County Attorney Ryan Hansch said his office argued for a long prison sentence with hopes the victim would feel she was getting the justice she and her family deserved.

>>MnDOT Announces Over $17M In Road Projects

(St. Paul, MN) — Governor Walz says new transportation infrastructure funding will help support over two thousand jobs across Minnesota.  The governor joined state transportation officials Wednesday to announce over 17 million dollars in new funding for infrastructure projects. The funding is being provided through the state’s Transportation Economic Development programs.  Walz said the new projects will support business growth while improving the safety and efficiency of Minnesota’s transportation system.

>>Renter Pet Protections

(St. Paul, MN) — Minnesotans living in rental housing welcomed a new package of tenant protection laws this year, including pet protection with the Anti-Declaw Law. Representative Maria Isa  Perez-Vega says before the law, landlords could demand cats and dogs be declawed or devocalized. She says the new law ensures responsible pet ownership doesn’t come at the cost of unnecessary procedures.

>>Vikings Hunter, DePaola Named Starters for NFL Pro Bowl Games

(Eagan, MN) — Edge rusher Danielle  Hunter and long snapper Andrew DePaola will represent the Minnesota Vikings at the 2024 N-F-L Pro Bowl Games.  Hunter and DePaola were selected as N-F-C starters by the players, fans, and coaches.  Six other Minnesota players were listed as Pro Bowl alternates: fullback C-J Ham, tight end T-J Hockenson, safety Josh Metellus, center Garrett Bradbury, tackle Christian Darrisaw, and safety Harrison Smith.  The N-F-C and A-F-C teams will face off on February 4th in Orlando, Florida.


Share this: