The Minnesota Twins Community Fund and the Minnesota All Sports Alliance are proud to announce the winners of the 2024 Mr. Baseball and Ms. Softball Awards, presented by the Minnesota Twins Community Fund.

Mr. Baseball is Riley Leatherman, a right-handed pitcher and shortstop from Wayzata High School who has committed to the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Ms. Softball is Cecilia (Cece) Hanson, an outfielder from Rosemount High School who has committed to South Dakota State University.

Award finalists and winners, which represent the finest senior players in the state, were selected by a panel of high school and college coaches. Athletic and character attributes, as well as season accomplishments, were considered. Leatherman and Hanson were recognized during a ceremony earlier this afternoon at Target Field and will be honored by the Twins by throwing out a first pitch before an upcoming 2024 home game.

The other 2024 Mr. Baseball finalists were: Max Arlich (East Ridge High School), Tyler Guerin (Mounds View High School), PJ Jones (Cretin Derham Hall High School), Caleb Koskie (Benilde St. Margaret’s), Wilson Magers (Mankato West High School) and Luke Skinner (East Ridge High School).

The other 2024 Ms. Softball finalists were: Heidi Barber (White Bear Lake Area High School), Cameron Chard (Belle Plaine High School), Carly Kimmes (Randolph High School), Katie Klotz (Farmington High School), Jordyn Marsh (New Prague High School) and Hannah Tong (Forest Lake Area High School).

The awards ceremony also honored Coach Dennis Flom of Cannon Falls High School and Coach Joe Madson of Mankato East High School for their lifetime achievements in coaching.

(info courtesy of Twins)

Share this: